The Tour

Experience innovations, latest technologies and digital transformation with your company during an industry-specific, guided and individual tour in Silicon Valley.

Services

Get to know innovations, disruptive technologies and the effects of digital transformation during a guided Silicon Valley tour: individual and industry-specific. We create and organize a program tailored to your needs and accompany you with passion to Silicon Valley. Let yourself be inspired to create something new.

Inspiration

Let yourself be inspired by the vibe of the “Silicon Valley” hotspot and its pioneers.

Disruption

Learn how established companies master the challenges of the “innovator’s dilemma” and recognize disruptive innovations.

Innovation

Learn about the importance, effects and components of an “Innovation Ecosystem” and understand why Silicon Valley produces innovations on the assembly line.
.

Technology

Develop a deep understanding of the latest technologies and learn to assess their impact on your business
.

Corporate Branding

Change begins with visibility. On request, we can create photo and video material from your Silicon Valley trip.

Networking

Get to know the unwritten rules of Silicon Valley and expand your network continuously.

Team Building

Shared experiences connect.

Digital Mindset

Internalize and understand the thinking and working methods of global digital thinkers.

Our services:

Individual needs assessment

Creation of a travel concept tailored to your needs

Organization of the trip (incl. overnight stay and transfer on location)

Accompaniment in Silicon Valley

On-site workshops

Final reflection workshop after the return

We develop an individual concept for your Silicon Valley trip

A tour through Silicon Valley is probably the best way to make digital transformation tangible: we learned how this unique ecosystem works and what “innovation” really means in intensive workshops, at meetings with startups & tech companies, corporate VC programs and countless stations with Philip & his team.

Elsa Kling

Chief Digitalization Officer (CDO), ChangeX

We have met and got to know many industry insiders at various stages of value creation and product development. The tour started with the development of an idea at Berkley University and ended with the tech giant Google in the VR area. All stops on the tour made us understand the Mindset of the Silicon Valley better and inspired us strongly for our own work. We are even still in contact with many startups and were able to exchange knowledge. The organisation of the tour was first-class throughout. Thank you very much!

Philipp Wilhelm

Key Account Manager, Deutsche Messe AG

Due to his expertise and his worldwide networking in the areas of “Startup & Entrepreneurship”, Philip was instrumental in organizing and implementing these tours on site. The feedback from the participants was excellent and the sustained enthusiasm and inspiration has not diminished to this day. Formats like these have enormous potential to fire your own mindset as well as your own ability and ideas towards innovation, technology and networking. I can fully recommend this experience to anyone involved in founding, innovation, startup, technology or transformation.

Bastian Herrlich

Digital Consultant , T-Systems International GmbH

A formative experience. Very well organized tour with great friendly atmosphere and a tight and very exciting program – a good mix of startups and big players, where we never had the feeling of a sales event. The intensive exchange during the barbecue was also special.

Nikolaus Schlüter

Head of Digital Transformation, FoxByte Industries

travel itinerary

The detailed program of this year’s Prop-Tech trip (November 9-13, 2018) will be published soon. Here you can see an exemplary itinerary from the past tours:

1st day

The first day of the tour takes us to the places where innovation, start-ups & the technological future begins: from leading universities and research institutions, the inspiring co-working spaces to the heart of the startup and entrepreneur community in the heart of Palo Alto, the birthplace of Silicon Valley. We meet German emigrants, hear moving life stories and get to know the unwritten laws of Silicon Valley in workshops. We learn how we can sustainably network with the Silicon Valley ecosystem in the long term and what makes the Californian mentality so uniquely successful. After a few refreshing drinks in a typical Californian coffee bar we visit Sand Hill Road – one of the most famous venture capital hotspots worldwide with offices of world-famous VCs like Andreessen-Horrowitz, Sequoia Capital and Silicon Valley Bank – the birthplace of many start-up entrepreneur dreams. With countless new impressions, inspired ideas and a lot of new energy we end the day with a dinner and are looking forward to the second day of the tour.

2nd day

The second day of the tour begins with a tour bus ride to fast-growing Silicon Valley tech and hardware companies. On our way there, we pass the garages and dorm rooms where global corporations were founded decades ago and hear the stories that made Silicon Valley the world’s leading tech hotspot. When visiting digital tech companies and fast-growing companies, we learn about the strategies and corporate values with which radical innovations and digital products can be developed, what contribution the growth-promoting start-up ecosystem of Silicon Valley makes to this and how we too can transfer the underlying basic principles. With refreshing drinks and typical Californian power food we review the impressions of the morning and reflect our experiences in the group. In intensive workshops with thinkers and visionaries of the international tech scene, we then learn which technologies redefine our business and working environment, how we can evaluate technological innovations and ideas and assess their effects on our professional and private future. In discussions with decision-makers in Silicon Valley, we relax and end the evening with dinner and look forward to the coming days.

3rd day

Creativity needs space and time. Therefore, on the third day we will do one thing above all: give ourselves the time to let the collected impressions have an effect on us. The day therefore begins with a typical Californian yoga session in which we revitalize body and mind. During a late breakfast together we strengthen ourselves for a relaxed surf session in the afternoon, a relaxed shopping tour or a hike through the valleys around Mountain View. In the evening, the famous “Stanford Dish” – a profiled running course over the hills around Palo Alto and the planetarium of Stanford University – will be open to all sports aficionados. We end the evening in a group, reflect together on our experiences of the past days over a glass of Californian wine and look forward to the last two days of our adventure trip.

4th day

Day 4 takes us to some of the most successful think tanks, company builders and VCs in Silicon Valley. We gain insights into the success factors of new ideas and companies, understand the thinking, evaluation and working methods of (corporate) VCs and get to know the methods, working methods and strategies with which Californian tech companies and startups change the world in intensive workshops. In discussions and intensive workshops, we learn up close how established companies revitalize their corporate DNA in cooperation with hackers, digital talents and spin-offs, lead employees and successfully develop, fathom out and scale innovations. After a refreshment in one of the regular pubs of the legendary Apple founder Steve Jobs, we visit selected startups scouted for the companies of our participants. We get to know the founders, their motivations and life stories, learn about application scenarios of the latest technologies and exchange information about our experiences in specific industries. Together with some of our new friends we stock up on typical American nachos and plenty of popcorn in the evening and end the evening with a NHL game of the legendary San Jose Sharks.

5th day

The fifth and last day of our tour takes us on the freeway through the dense traffic to San Francisco: we pass the legendary Golden Gate Bridge, take some photos on Lombard Street and take a quick look at the city’s sights on the way to our next stop. We then visit companies, visionaries and start-ups working on the key technologies of the future of our industry and test the latest technologies up close. Afterwards we use the lunch break to check e-mails in one of the hottest coworking spaces in the metropolis, have talks with coworkers and strengthen ourselves with California Rolls for the next day. Excited by the numerous impressions and enriched with interesting contacts of the past days, we look back on inspiring days at a joint barbecue on the last evening in the world’s leading tech and innovation hotspot and exchange ideas with some of our newly acquired friends and representatives of the regional startup scene over cool drinks and snacks. We return to Germany with countless new ideas and reflect on our experiences and results in a joint reflection workshop a few days after arriving in Germany.

Impressions of the last tours

For us, Silicon Valley stands for a uniquely ambitious, easy-going spirit, unlimited possibilities and world-changing technologies. Silicon Valley attracts ideas, talent and capital like no other region in the world and determines technological development worldwide.

Together we travel to the place where our future is defined, learn what makes Silicon Valley unique and how we can adopt the innovation mentality and combine it with our own strengths.

– Philip Mertes, founder silicon-valley-tour.de

For us, Silicon Valley stands for a uniquely ambitious, easy-going spirit, unlimited possibilities and world-changing technologies. Silicon Valley attracts ideas, talent and capital like no other region in the world and determines technological development worldwide.

– Philip Mertes, founder silicon-valley-tour.de

Newsletter

“Inside Silicon Valley” – The newsletter with the latest news on the latest developments and technology trends in Silicon Valley.

FAQ

How does a Silicon Valley Tour work?

All Silicon Valley tours are individually planned and designed for your company or group – we do not offer a standard tour. In small groups of 4-15 participants we experience (usually) three to five consecutive days together the world’s leading technology and innovation hotspot Silicon Valley: from San Francisco via Palo Alto to San Jose we visit renowned universities and research institutions, hear founding stories in typical Silicon Valley garages and network with exciting personalities, decision-makers and insiders. We understand the success factors of Incubator and Accelerator programs, meet (corporate) venture capitalists and discover the latest technologies of fast growing start-ups and leading companies. In numerous intensive workshops we learn what makes Silicon Valley so unique and how we can combine the Silicon Valley mentality with our own strengths. The program is rounded off with cosy BBQs, (optional) surf courses and authentic Californian Morning-Yoga sessions. 

In order to consolidate the experiences and learning contents in the long term, we reflect on our experiences in a joint final workshop a few weeks after our return.

What services does an individual tour include?

First, we discuss your expectations and goals with you in a personal meeting. We then plan and organise a tour tailored to your needs and industry (including accommodation and transport on the tour days; excluding flights and catering) and accompany you on site as a competent partner. The program is rounded off on site with numerous workshops and reflection units in the group. 

To ensure that the experiences and learning contents are also consolidated after arrival at home, we reflect on our experiences in a joint final workshop a few weeks after our return.

What results can we expect from a tour?

In numerous intensive workshops we learn what makes Silicon Valley so unique and how we can combine the Silicon Valley mentality with our own strengths. 

  • Inspiration: Be inspired by the vibe of the Silicon Valley hotspot and its thought leaders;
  • Corporate Innovation: Develop how you can use various corporate venturing and open innovation strategies to bring targeted innovations into your company and how you can awaken creativity, inventiveness and entrepreneurial thinking in your employees and colleagues;

    Learn about the importance, effects and components of an “Innovation Ecosystem” and understand why Silicon Valley produces innovations on the assembly line and with which approaches you can do so;

  • Disruption: Learn how established companies master the challenges of the “innovator’s dilemma” and recognize disruptive innovations;
  • Technology: Develop a deep understanding of the latest technologies and learn to assess their impact on your business;

    .
    Corporate Branding: Change begins with visibility – on request we create high-quality photo and video material from your Silicon Valley trip for internal transformation processes and an externally effective staging of your activities;

    Networking: Get to know the unwritten rules of Silicon Valley and expand your network continuously;

    Team Building: Connecting shared experiences;

    Mindset: internalize and understand the thinking and working methods of global digital thinkers;

    Fun: exciting days in one of the most beautiful places in the world, palm trees, water, sea & BBQs. Rounded off with (optional) surfing and yoga sessions, an infectious “gold-rush atmosphere” and rousing people.

In order to consolidate the experiences and learning contents in the long term, we reflect on our experiences in a joint final workshop a few weeks after our return.

Do you also offer the planning and execution of tours as a "White-Label-solution" for management consultancies, associations, media houses and companies?

Yes and please do not hesitate to contact us.

In which language will the tours be conducted?

We offer our Silicon Valley Business Tours in German or English. If required, we can also translate into other languages.

Do we have the opportunity to get to know each other in a personal meeting and talk about the requirements before the tour?

I’d be happy to! We firmly believe that planning an individual tour also works with a good online briefing, during a phone call or a Skype interview. The most important thing in a conversation, however, is to hear THAT, which is not said directly. We therefore recommend our customers always a personal discussion before you book a Silicon Valley Tour.

Will we also visit startups?

As passionate supporters of the start-up scene, we know how important focusing is for startups and growth companies. In Silicon Valley, the world’s most talented people are working to redefine their own and the future of the world as we know it today. It is therefore of great concern to us not to claim the time of the founders with mere “start-up tourism”. Our goal is rather to sustainably network people and companies. We only visit start-ups if their technologies, products and services are really interesting for the visiting company and the industry and if getting to know each other can be an added value for both sides. To find out, we hold detailed discussions with the founding teams in the run-up to the tour.

Is there a fixed travel period?

All tours are individually planned and conceived for existing groups. The travel period depends on your (and our) availability.

Is there a waiting list for individuals?

Yes, please contact us using the contact or enquiry form.

What travel documents/visas are required for a business trip to Silicon Valley?

A valid, machine-readable passport is required for entry into the United States. An identity card is not sufficient. The passport must be valid for at least another 6 months from entry into the USA.

Nationals of 22 countries of the European Union (including Germany) can enter American territory without a visa. You therefore only need to apply for the entry permit ESTA (“Electronic System for Travel Authorization”) online. Although the majority of applications are generally approved within a few minutes of their submission, it is advisable to allow 72 hours for data processing. It is important to know that in the event of rejection, a new application can only be made after 10 days, provided that the above requirements have been met. So please apply for your ESTA entry permit in good time. Further details and the application form can be found on the Homepage of the US Embassy.

Do you also offer tours to Europe?

On request we also accompany customers on Innovation & Technology tours to Europe in individual tours.

How can I book the Silicon Valley Tour?

Please contact us for your Silicon Valley Business Tour via the Request form or via the Contact page.

Die Tour

Erleben Sie mit Ihrem Unternehmen Innovationen, neuste Technologien und die Digitale Transformation hautnah während einer branchenspezifischen, geführten und individuellen Tour im Silicon Valley.

Leistungen

Lernen Sie während einer geführten Silicon Valley Tour mit uns Innovationen, disruptive Technologien und die Auswirkungen der Digitalen Transformation kennen: individuell und branchenspezifisch. Wir erstellen und organisieren ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenes Programm und begleiten Sie mit viel Leidenschaft ins Silicon Valley. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren, Neues zu schaffen.

Inspiration

Lassen Sie sich vom Vibe des Hotspots “Silicon Valley” und dessen Vordenkern inspirieren.

Disruption

Erfahren Sie, wie etablierte Unternehmen die Herausforderungen des “Innovator’s Dilemma” meistern und disruptive Innovationen erkennen.

Innovation

Lernen Sie die Bedeutung, die Auswirkungen und Bestandteile eines “Innovation Ökosystems” kennen und verstehen Sie, warum das Silicon Valley Innovationen wie am Fließband produziert.

Technology

Entwickeln Sie ein tiefes Verständnis für die neuesten Technologien und lernen Sie deren Auswirkungen auf ihr Unternehmen zu bewerten.

Corporate Branding

Veränderung beginnt mit Sichtbarkeit. Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Foto- und Videomaterial von Ihrer Silicon Valley Reise.

Networking

Lernen Sie die ungeschriebenen Regeln des Silicon Valley kennen und erweitern Sie Ihr Netzwerk kontinuierlich.

Team Building

Gemeinsame Erlebnisse verbinden.

Digital Mindset

Verinnerlichen und verstehen Sie die Denk- und Arbeitsweise der globalen digitalen Vordenker.

Unsere Leistungen:

Individuelle Bedarfserfassung

Erstellung eines auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Reise-Konzepts

Organisation der Reise (inkl. Übernachtung und Transfer vor Ort)

Begleitung im Silicon Valley

Workshops vor Ort

Abschließender Reflexionsworkshop nach der Rückkehr

Wir erarbeiten ein individuelles Konzept für Ihre Silicon Valley Reise
Wir haben viele Branchen Insider in verschiedensten Stufen der Wertschöpfung und Produktentwicklung getroffen und kennengelernt. Die Tour startete mit der Entstehung einer Idee in der Berkley University und endete beim Tech Giganten Google im VR Bereich. Alle Stopps auf der Tour haben uns das Mindset des Silicon Valleys besser verstehen lassen und stark für unsere eigene Arbeit Inspiriert. Mit vielen Startups stehen wir sogar noch in Kontakt und konnten Wissen austauschen. Die Organisation der Tour war durchweg erstklassig. Vielen Dank! Philipp Wilhelm

Key Account Manager, Deutsche Messe AG

Eine Tour durch das Silicon Valley ist die wohl beste Möglichkeit, die digitale Transformation greifbar zu machen: wir lernten in Intensiv-Workshops, bei Treffen mit Startups & Tech-Unternehmen, Corporate VC-Programmen und unzähligen Stationen mit Philip & seinem Team wie dieses einzigartige Ökosystem funktioniert und was „Innovation“ wirklich bedeutet. Elsa Kling

Chief Digitalization Officer (CDO), ChangeX

Aufgrund seiner Expertise und seiner weltweiten Vernetzung in den Bereichen “Startup & Entrepreneurship” hat Philip uns maßgeblich bei der Organisation und Durchführung dieser Touren vor Ort begleitet. Das Feedback der Teilnehmer war hervorragend und die nachhaltige Begeisterung und Inspiration hat auch bei mir bis heute nicht nachgelassen. Formate wie diese haben enormes Potenzial das eigene Mindset sowie die eigenen Fähigkeit und Ideen in Richtung Innovation, Technologie und Networking zu befeuern. Ich kann diese Erfahrung uneingeschränkt jedem empfehlen der sich mit Gründung, Innovation, Startup, Technologie oder Transformation beschäftigt. Bastian Herrlich

Digital Consultant , T-Systems International GmbH

Eine prägende Erfahrung. Sehr gut organisierte Tour mit toller freundschaftlicher Atmosphäre und einem straffen und sehr spannenden Programm – ein guter Mix aus Startups und Big Playern, bei denen wir nie das Gefühl einer Verkaufsveranstaltung hatten. Besonders war auch der intensive Austausch beim Barbecue. Nikolaus Schlüter

Head of Digital Transformation, FoxByte Industries

Die zwei Silicon Valley Reisen von Philip und seinem Team, die ich begleiten durfte, waren durchweg eindrucksvoll. Durch einen sehr guten Mix aus besuchten Unternehmen, Workshops, Speaker-Sessions und Freizeit-Aktivitäten konnten wir viele Seiten des Valleys kennen lernen. Durch Philip’s persönliche Erfahrungen vor Ort konnte er viele „Insider“-Informationen teilen und machte so jeden Spot noch spannender. Die Betreuung war dabei jederzeit professionell, flexibel und auf die Bedürfnisse aller Teilnehmer ausgerichtet. Wir konnten nachhaltig Eindrücke für uns intern und unsere Kunden mitnehmen. Danke für die tollen Reisen und euren Einsatz! Marilena

Innovation Manager & Consultant

Reiseablauf

Das detaillierte Programm unserer diesjährigen Prop-Tech Reise (9.-13. November 2018) wird zeitnah veröffentlicht. Hier sehen Sie einen beispielhaften Reiseablauf aus den vergangenen Touren:

1. Tag

Am ersten Tag der Tour begeben wir uns an die Orte, an denen Innovation, Startups & die technologische Zukunft beginnt: von führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen, den inspirierenden Co-Working-Spaces bis hin zum Herzen der Startup- und Entrepreneur Community im Herzen von Palo Alto, der Geburtsstätte des Silicon Valley. Wir treffen deutsche Auswanderer, hören bewegende Lebensgeschichten und lernen in Workshops die ungeschriebenen Gesetze des Silicon Valley kennen. Wir erfahren, wie wir uns auch langfristig nachhaltig mit dem Ökosystem des Silicon Valley vernetzen können und was die kalifornische Mentalität so einzigartig erfolgreich macht. Nach einigen erfrischenden Drinks in einer typisch kalifornischen Kaffeebar besuchen wir die Sand Hill Road – einer der berühmtesten Venture Capital Hotspots weltweit mit Büros der weltbekannten VCs wie Andreessen-Horrowitz, Sequoia Capital sowie der Silicon Valley Bank – der Geburtsstätte vieler Startup-Unternehmer-Träume. Mit unzähligen neuen Impressionen, inspirierten Ideen und einer Menge neuer Energie lassen wir den Tag bei einem gemeinsamen Dinner ausklingen und freuen uns gespannt auf den zweiten Tag der Tour.

2. Tag

Der zweite Tag der Tour beginnt mit einer Fahrt im Tour-Bus zu schnell wachsenden Silicon Valley Tech- und Hardware-Unternehmen. Auf dem Weg dorthin passieren wir die Garagen und “Dorm Rooms”, in denen Weltkonzerne vor Jahrzehnten gegründet wurden und hören die Geschichten, die das Silicon Valley zum führenden Tech Hotspot der Welt machten. Bei Besuchen digitaler Tech-Konzerne und schnell wachsender Unternehmen erfahren wir, mit welchen Strategien und Unternehmens-Werten sich radikale Innovationen und digitale Produkte entwickeln lassen, welchen Beitrag das das wachstumsfördernde Start-up-Ökosystem des Silicon Valley hierzu leistet und wie auch wir die dahinterliegenden Grundprinzipien übertragen können. Mit erfrischenden Drinks und typisch kalifornischem Power-Food lassen wir die Eindrücke des Vormittags Revue passieren und reflektieren in der Gruppe unsere Erfahrungen. Anschließend lernen wir in Intensiv-Workshops mit Vordenkern und Visionären der internationalen Tech-Szene, welche Technologien unsere Wirtschafts- und Arbeitswelt neu definieren, wie wir technologische Innovationen und Ideen bewerten und deren Auswirkungen auf unsere berufliche und private Zukunft einschätzen können. In Gesprächen mit Entscheidern des Silicon Valley lassen wir den Abend beim gemeinsamen Abendessen entspannt ausklingen und freuen uns auf die kommenden Tage.

3. Tag

Kreativität braucht Raum und Zeit. Daher werden wir am dritten Tag vor allem eines machen: uns die Zeit geben, die gesammelten Eindrücke auf uns einwirken zu lassen. Der Tag beginnt daher mit einer typisch kalifornischen Yoga-Session, bei dem wir Körper und Geist revitalisieren. Bei einem gemeinsamen späten Frühstück stärken wir uns für eine entspannte Surf-Session am Nachmittag, eine relaxte Shopping-Tour oder eine Wanderung durch die Täler um Mountain View. Für alle Sportskanonen geht es am Abend dann auf den berühmten “Stanford Dish” – eine profilierte Laufstrecke über die Hügel um Palo Alto und das Planetarium der Stanford University. Wir lassen den Abend anschließend in der Gruppe ausklingen, reflektieren bei einem Glas kalifornischen Weins gemeinsam unsere Erfahrungen der vergangenen Tage und freuen uns auf die beiden letzten Tage unserer Erlebnis-Reise.

4. Tag

Tag 4 führt uns zu einigen der erfolgreichesten Ideen-Schmieden, Company Buildern und VCs des Silicon Valley. Wir erhalten Einblicke in die Erfolgsfaktoren neuer Ideen und Unternehmen, verstehen die Denk-, Bewertungs- und Arbeitsweise von (Corporate) VCs und lernen in Intensiv-Workshops die Methoden, Arbeitsweisen und Strategien kennen, mit denen die kalifornischen Tech-Konzerne und Startups die Welt verändern. Wir erfahren hautnah in Gesprächen und Intensiv-Workshops, wie etablierte Unternehmen ihre unternehmerische DNA in der Zusammenarbeit mit Hackern, digitalen Talenten und Spin-Offs wiederbeleben, Mitarbeiter führen und Innovationen erfolgreich entwickeln, ausgründen und skalieren. Nach einer Erfrischung in einer der Stammlokale des legendären Apple-Gründers Steve Jobs, besuchen wir im Vorfeld der Tour gezielt ausgewählte und für die Unternehmen unserer Teilnehmer gescouteten Startups. Wir lernen die Gründer, ihre Motivationen und Lebensgeschichten kennen, erfahren von Anwendungsszenarien der neuesten Technologien und tauschen uns branchenspezifisch über unsere Erfahrungen aus. Gemeinsam mit einigen unserer neuen Bekannten decken wir uns am Abend typisch amerikanisch mit Nachos und reichlich Popcorn ein und lassen den Abend bei einem NHL-Spiel der legendären San Jose Sharks ausklingen.

5. Tag

Der fünfte und letzte Tag unserer Tour führt uns über den Freeway durch den dichten Verkehr nach San Francisco: wir passieren die legendäre Golden Gate Bridge, schießen einige Fotos in der Lombard Street und werfen auf dem Weg zu unserer nächsten Station einen kurzen Blick auf die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Wir besuchen sodann Unternehmen, Visionäre und Startups, die an den Schlüsseltechnologien der Zukunft unserer Branche arbeiten und testen neueste Technologien hautnah. Anschließend nutzen wir die Mittagspause, um in einem der angesagtesten Coworking Spaces der Metropole E-Mails zu checken, Gespräche mit Coworkern zu führen und uns mit California Rolls für den weiteren Tag zu stärken. Aufgedreht von den zahlreichen Eindrücken und angereichert mit interessanten Kontakten der vergangenen Tage, blicken wir bei einem gemeinsamen Barbecue am letzten Abend auf inspirierende Tage im weltweit führenden Tech- und Innovations-Hotspot zurück und tauschen uns bei kühlen Drinks und Snacks mit einigen unserer neu gewonnenen Bekannten sowie Vertretern der regionalen Startup-Szene aus. Mit unzähligen neuen Ideen kehren wir zurück nach Deutschland und reflektieren in einem gemeinsamen Refelxions-Workshop einige Tage nach Ankunft in Deutschland unsere Erlebnisse und Ergebnisse.

Impressionen vergagener Touren

Für uns steht das Silicon Valley für einen einzigartig ehrgeizig-lässigen Spirit, grenzenlose Möglichkeiten und weltverändernde Technologien. Wie keine andere Region der Welt zieht das Silicon Valley Ideen, Talente und Kapital an und bestimmt die technologische Entwicklung weltweit.

Gemeinsam reisen wir an den Ort, an dem unsere Zukunft definiert wird, lernen was das Silicon Valley einzigartig macht und wie wir die Innovations-Mentalität übernehmen und mit unseren eigenen Stärken kombinieren können.

– Philip Mertes, Gründer silicon-valley-tour.de

Für uns steht das Silicon Valley für einen einzigartig ehrgeizig-lässigen Spirit, grenzenlose Möglichkeiten und weltverändernde Technologien. Wie keine andere Region der Welt zieht das Silicon Valley Ideen, Talente und Kapital an und bestimmt die technologische Entwicklung weltweit.

– Philip Mertes, Gründer silicon-valley-tour.de

Newsletter

„Inside Silicon Valley“ – Der Newsletter mit aktuellen News zu den neuesten Entwicklungen und Technologie-Trends des Silicon Valley.

FAQ

Wie läuft eine Silicon Valley Tour ab?

Sämtliche Silicon Valley Touren werden individuell für Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Gruppe geplant und konzeptioniert – eine Standard-Tour gibt es bei uns nicht. In kleinen Gruppen von 4-15 Teilnehmern erleben wir an (in der Regel) drei bis fünf aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen gemeinsam den weltweit führenden Technologie- und Innovation-Hotspot Silicon Valley: von San Francisco über Palo Alto bis nach San Jose besuchen wir rennommierte Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen, hören Gründungsgeschichten in typischen Silicon Valley Garagen und vernetzen uns mit spannenden Persönlichkeiten, Entscheidern und Insidern. Wir verstehen die Erfolgsfaktoren von Incubator- und Accelerator-Programmen, treffen (Corporate) Venture Capitalists und entdecken die neuesten Technologien schnell wachsender Startups und führender Unternehmen. In zahlreichen Intensiv-Workshops lernen wir, was das Silicon Valley so einzigartig erfolgreich macht und erarbeiten, wie wir die Silicon-Valley-Mentalität mit unseren eigenen Stärken kombinieren können. Abgerundet wird das Programm mit gemütlichen BBQs, (optionalen) Surf-Kursen und authentisch kalifornischer Morning-Yoga-Sessions. 

Damit die Erfahrungen und Lerninhalte auch nachhaltig gefestigt werden, reflektieren wir in einem gemeinsamen Abschluss-Workshop wenige Wochen nach der Rückkehr unsere Erfahrungen.

Welche Leistungen umfasst eine individuelle Tour?

Zunächst besprechen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen in einem persönlichen Gespräch Ihre Erwartungen und Ziele. Anschließend planen und organisieren wir eine auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Branche zugeschnittene Tour (inkl. Übernachtung und Transport an den Tourtagen; exkl. Flüge und Verpflegung) und begleiten Sie vor Ort als kompetenter Partner. Abgerundet wird das Programm vor Ort mit zahlreichen Workshops und Reflexionseinheiten in der Gruppe. 

Damit die Erfahrungen und Lerninhalte auch nach der Ankunft in der Heimat nachhaltig gefestigt werden, reflektieren wir in einem gemeinsamen Abschluss-Workshop wenige Wochen nach der Rückkehr unsere Erfahrungen.

Welche Ergebnisse können wir von einer Tour erwarten?

In zahlreichen Intensiv-Workshops lernen wir, was das Silicon Valley so einzigartig erfolgreich macht und erarbeiten, wie wir die Silicon-Valley-Mentalität mit unseren eigenen Stärken kombinieren können. 

  • Inspiration: Lassen Sie sich vom Vibe des Hotspots “Silicon Valley” und dessen Vordenkern inspirieren;
  • Corporate Innovation: Erarbeiten Sie, wie Sie mit Hilfe verschiedenster Corporate Venturing und Open Innovation Strategien gezielt Innovationen in Ihr Unternehmen bringen können und wie Sie Kreativität, Ideenreichtum und unternehmerisches Denken bei Ihren Mitarbeitern und Kollegen wecken können;
  • Innovation Ökosysteme: Lernen Sie die Bedeutung, die Auswirkungen und Bestandteile eines “Innovation Ökosystems” kennen und verstehen Sie, warum das Silicon Valley Innovationen wie am Fließband produziert und mit welchen Ansätzen auch Sie dies können;
  • Disruption: Erfahren Sie, wie etablierte Unternehmen die Herausforderungen des “Innovator’s Dilemma” meistern und disruptive Innovationen erkennen;
  • Technologie: Entwickeln Sie ein tiefes Verständnis für die neuesten Technologien und lernen Sie deren Auswirkungen auf ihr Unternehmen zu bewerten;
  • Corporate Branding: Veränderung beginnt mit Sichtbarkeit – auf Wunsch erstellen wir hochwertiges Foto- und Videomaterial von Ihrer Silicon Valley Reise für interne Transformationsprozesse und eine außenwirksame Inszenierung Ihrer Aktivitäten;
  • Networking: Lernen Sie die ungeschriebenen Regeln des Silicon Valley kennen und erweitern Sie Ihr Netzwerk kontinuierlich;
  • Team Building: Gemeinsame Erlebnisse verbinden;
  • Mindset: Verinnerlichen und verstehen Sie die Denk- und Arbeitsweise der globalen digitalen Vordenker;
  • Fun: spannende Tage an einem der schönsten Orte der Welt, Palmen, Wasser, Meer & BBQs. Abgerundet mit (optionalen) Surf- und Yoga-Sessions, einer ansteckenden „Goldgräberstimmung“ und mitreißenden Menschen.

Damit die Erfahrungen und Lerninhalte auch nachhaltig gefestigt werden, reflektieren wir in einem gemeinsamen Abschluss-Workshop wenige Wochen nach der Rückkehr unsere Erfahrungen.

Bieten Sie die Planung und Durchführung von Touren auch als "White-Label-Lösung" für Unternehmensberatungen, Verbände, Medienhäuser und Unternehmen an?

Ja, sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

In welcher Sprache werden die Touren durchgeführt?

Wir bieten unsere Silicon Valley Business Touren in deutscher oder englischer Sprache an. Bei Bedarf können wir auch Übersetzungen in andere Sprachen durchführen.

Haben wir die Gelegenheit, uns vor Durchführung der Tour in einem persönlichen Meeting kennenzulernen und über die Anforderungen zu sprechen?

Sehr gerne! Wir glauben zwar fest daran, dass die Planung einer individuellen Tour auch mit einem guten Online-Briefing, während eines Telefonats oder einem Skype-Interview funktioniert. Das wichtigste in einem Gespräch ist jedoch gerade DAS zu hören, was nicht direkt gesagt wird. Wir empfehlen unsere Kunden daher immer ein persönliches Gespräch, bevor Sie eine Silicon Valley Tour buchen.

Werden wir auch Startups besuchen?

Als leidenschaftliche Förderer der Startup-Szene wissen wir, wie wichtig Fokussierung für Startups und Wachstumsunternehmen ist. Im Silicon Valley arbeiten die talentiertesten Menschen der Welt daran, ihre eigene und die Zukunft der Welt, wie wir sie heute kennen, neu zu definieren. Uns ist es daher ein großes Anliegen, die Zeit der Gründer nicht mit bloßem “Startup-Tourismus” zu beanspruchen. Unser Ziel ist es vielmehr, Menschen und Unternehmen nachhaltig zu vernetzen. Wir besuchen Startups nur dann, wenn deren Technologien, Produkte und Services auch tatsächlich interessant für das besuchende Unternehmen und die Branche sind und ein gegenseitiges Kennenlernen von Mehrwert für beiden Seiten sein kann. Um dies herauszufinden, führen wir im Vorfeld der Tour ausführliche Gespräche mit den Gründerteams.

Gibt es einen festen Reisezeitraum?

Sämtliche Touren werden individuell für bestehende Gruppen geplant und konzeptioniert. Der Reisezeitraum richtet sich nach Ihren (und unseren) Verfügbarkeiten.

Gibt es eine Warteliste für Einzelpersonen?

Ja. Kontaktieren Sie uns über das Kontakt- oder Anfrageformular.

Welche Reisedokumente/ Visa benötigt man für eine Unternehmensreise ins Silicon Valley?

Zur Einreise in die Vereinigten Staaten ist ein gültiger, maschinenlesbarer Reisepass erforderlich. Ein Personalausweis ist nicht ausreichend. Der Reisepass muss mindestens für weitere 6 Monate ab Einreise in die USA gültig sein.

Staatsangehörige von insg. 22 Staaten der Europäischen Union (einschließlich Deutschland) können amerikanisches Hoheitsgebiet betreten, ohne ein Visum besitzen zu müssen. Sie müssen daher vor Reiseantritt nur die Einreiseerlaubnis ESTA („Electronic System for Travel Authorization“) online beantragen. Auch wenn die Mehrheit der Anträge in der Regel bereits wenige Minuten nach dem Absenden genehmigt wird, empfiehlt es sich, für die Bearbeitung der Daten eine Frist von 72 Stunden einzuhalten. Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass bei einer Ablehnung erst nach 10 Tagen ein erneuter Antrag gestellt werden kann, unter der Voraussetzung, dass die genannten Forderungen erfüllt worden sind. Beantragen Sie also bitte rechtzeitig Ihre ESTA-Einreiseerlaubnis. Weitere Details sowie das Antragsformular finden Sie auf der Homepage der US-Botschaft.

Bieten Sie auch Touren nach Europa an?

Auf Anfrage begleiten wir auch Kunden auf Innovation & Technology Touren nach Europa in individuellen Touren.

Wie kann ich die Silicon Valley Tour buchen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihre Silicon Valley Business Tour gerne über das Anfrage-Formular oder über die Kontaktseite.